16hrs after walking the ceremony, I was on the 0930 flight to Sydney! BOO YAA! Highlights? Bargains! and Free Stuff!

Arriving in Sydney was a bliss, as the weekend of the 19/20th saw the maintenance work of AirportLink therefore the trips to and from CBD were replaced by FREE shuttle bus services! Tell you what? That’s a saving of about $15! Considering that taxi fare to CBD from the airport would cost up to $40.

My friend and I were schedule to meet at around lunch time so that gave me about 2 hrs to go shopping (arr. at 1030)!
The Galarie, Pitt Street Mall, The Strand Arcade, QVB! WOOO! Staying near the Central Station, dropping off my luggage was a real breeze!
The weather had not been so friendly that whole Saturday. Sydney was rainy, wet and windy but temperature wise it was not too cool. Equipped with my umbrella and beanie, I headed straight to Pitt Street. Got some real neat bargain at DJ (with a 25% OFF on top of a 50% Reduced Marked Price!) SWEET!
Alritey! Let’s get started on the first hearty treat of this Sydney April holiday!

First stop: Sakura Japanese Kitchen in Cnr Pitt St & Bathurst St, CBD

Sorry Peter (Mar 2013) of Urbanspoon, the waiting service my friend and I received was not “useless”. Should that fella require premium waiting service at a $11.90 set lunch restaurant, then maybe he should have called up to request.

Yes, the lunch set would cost you no more than $15 (excluding drinks). The lunch set comes with the main dish, a bowl of rice and miso soup. After a long day, my friend and I was really excited for a great value lunch set to restore some energy for the activities planned for the rest of the day. My friend ordered the Spicy Beef lunch set, and I the Soft Shell Crab served with Japanese mayo.

Soft Shell Crab set lunch with rice and miso soup (~$12.90)

Soft Shell Crab set lunch with rice and miso soup (~$12.90)

The restaurant offers a wide range of lunch sets: Unagi, Chicken Katsu, Curries and more!

Sakura Japanese Kitchen is located on Shop 3/ 325 Pitt Street, Sydney 2000
Sakura Japanese Kitchen on Urbanspoon
Urbanspoon me now!